Visual Studio: Отключить синхронизацию

В принципе синхронизация довольно полезная штука. Вот список того, что синхронизируется в Visual Studio Community:

1. Development settings (You have to select a set of settings the first time you run Visual Studio, but you can change the selection anytime. For more information, see Customizing Development Settings in Visual Studio.)
2. The following options in the Tools | Options pages:

  • Theme and menu bar casing settings, on the Environment, General options page
  • All settings on the Environment, Fonts and Colors options page
  • All keyboard shortcuts, on the Environment, Keyboard options page
  • All settings on the Environment, Tabs and Windows options page
  • All settings on the Environment, StartUp options page
  • All settings on the Text Editor options pages

3. All settings on the XAML Designer options pages
4. User-defined command aliases. For more information about how to define command aliases, see Visual Studio Command Aliases.
5. User-defined window layouts in Window | Manage Window Layouts page

У меня же эта «полезная» функция мне постоянно ставит палки в колеса — бывает, что она стирает вообще все горячие клавиши, а бывает, что она подсовывает мне настройки, которые я как-то сделал по ошибке, когда установил комбинацию для комментария не по Ctrl+/ , а по Ctrl+\ . Теперь же, даже если я ставлю правильную комбинацию, спустя какое-то время мне подсовывается старый вариант.

Отключаю синхронизацию.

1. Переходим в настройки:
Tools -> Options -> Environment -> Accounts
2. Снимаем галку с Synchronize settings across devices when signed into Visual Studio

3. Нажимаем кнопку OK.